It’s A Bad Lie

So last week I got to be a part of a great show with The Moth. And then I went home, ate some leftovers and got food poisoning.

Food poisoning is brutal. So brutal. It was the worst I have felt in a long time. I thought I was going to have to go to the hospital. I was so sick I couldn’t leave the house for 3 days. I could barely walk for a day and a half. I’m still not able to eat comfortably.

Tons of people I know have used or do use food poisoning as their excuse when calling out of work for a day of fun or laziness. Now that I have had it that seems crazy. You might as well call in and say “I’m dying.” It is so intense.

I’ve been talking to a few people I know who had Food poisoning recently and they all agreed that it took days before they were well. And that they either did have to or almost went to the hospital.

Next time a person  at work is gone for one day, and comes back the next day rested and they tell you they had food poisoning, just know it’s a lie.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

