30 Day Challenge: Day 29

Day 29: “Goals for the next 30 days”

Seeing as it already looks like I have lined up a job that would begin in February (which I am happy about, but it’s short term, meaning I could start in February, but it will definitely be over in May and then I’ll need to find work again) I’ve been thinking a lot about what I would like to get done in January since my schedule could change wildly as soon as February begins.

My dream goal is to somehow make it out to California for about a week, first visiting my brother in Northern California, then heading down to Los Angeles to see some friends, eat Mexican food and Sushi, and have a Double Double – protein style (which makes it gluten free!). I’d be shocked if this happened, but a girl can dream.

I’d like to add some new things to my work outs. I’ve been changing them up every month or so, but I am running out of ideas. I would like to start a running regimen. If I can make it to a few Bikram Yoga classes that would be awesome.

My final test for admission to grad school and my interview are both scheduled for January so one of my goals is to ace both of those. I also want to walk home to Harlem from the southern most tip of Manhattan. After I do that I’d like to walk as much of the route of the New York City Marathon as possible. I say “as possible” because I wouldn’t be able to do things like walk across the Verrazano Bridge.

Next month is also one of those milestone birthdays, so I want to ring it in correctly. I’ll already be spending New Year’s working a party, so for my birthday I want to have a great time. Right now I think there will be a night of dancing, a dinner with some of my nearest and dearest, and a brunch on the day of my actual birthday (which is a Sunday) with my closest friends from college. I’ll also see Daniel Kitson’s show at St. Ann’s Warehouse. I saw him in Edinburgh years ago, but he usually only comes to town for Mirman stuff and those shows were always on nights I was working.

Basically, my goals are to have fun and further myself along towards some of my larger goals. Makes sense for January.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

